1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused?

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by rosscotdi, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. rosscotdi

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    So how much will it be and what do i need to get to have vag-com for my car?
    Do i have but from ross tech or are there cheaper options? The only concern about not buying from ross tech is i assume its more expensive because it actually works?

    2005 A3 2.0 Tdi(140) s-line

    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. Uwe@Ross-Tech

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    A Micro-CAN interface is perfect for your car. $249 (net). Thats' about 127 pounds. This includes the software license, full support and free updates. It does not include shipping or any taxes charged by your government.

    -Uwe-
     
  4. S3Andy

    S3Andy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes you can buy from E-Bay ;)

    Will it work............:uhm: it's a chance i may!

    Have a look on the Ross-Tech site and you will find some UK distributors ;)
     
  5. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    In his case (Audi A3 8P), there are no 3rd party sellers who sell a legit product that works with his car. :)
     
  6. rosscotdi

    rosscotdi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks guys,
    So can i change the voltage/ fluxuation to the headlights?
    I'll explain!
    I'm trying to fit after market xeons and they need constant 12v, at the moment it is around 11.2v and switched on and off 3ish times every second which my ballasts dont like!
    I'm going to order a vag.com probably with my next pay packet, so can i change this setting and how?

    Thanks
     
  7. Uwe@Ross-Tech

    Uwe@Ross-Tech Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can play with settings that may affect this, but as explained elsewhere, because you've installed some crazy xenon bulb kits in your halogen headlights, as opposed to doing a proper xenon retrofit with factory parts, there's no guarantee of success.

    -Uwe-
     

Share This Page