1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Concert Subwoofer?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Bigphil92, May 6, 2010.

  1. Bigphil92

    Bigphil92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the concert cd player head unit and i was just wondering if there is any chance of putting a sub in the car using this headunit?
    are there any rca preouts?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    im assuming you on about an after market sub??? if so you can buy an adaptor i think. Failing that, i have a concert sub i dont use if you want it for some beers! :)
     
  4. Bigphil92

    Bigphil92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah an after market one :) can i get the adapter from a shop rather than a website? haha no thankyou i still have that one in my car atm :p
     
  5. ALPINE

    ALPINE Yes its diesel, now cry u lost

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,096
    Likes Received:
    2
    i have an after market head unit running a couple of 12`s so i cant comment on what you need or where you can get it. Im sure some of the o/e boys will be along soon to tell ya what you need :) :icon_thumright:
     
  6. sportstractor

    sportstractor Chugger

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2,715
    Likes Received:
    33
    yes you can use the preouts in the boot which go into the standard sub. Andy mac makes a handy wiring loom, but you will still need to run a power through.
     
  7. Bigphil92

    Bigphil92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    ah right cheers, are there any threads of someone doing it on here?
     
  8. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    39
    I can supply a ready made loom for £15 or you can make your own. You only have rear channels in the boot, but bear in mind if you have the non Bose system then you will lose the feed to the rear speakers as they run off the same amp inside the tupperware sub, so you either need to use a 4ch amp or keep the retain Audi amp just for the rears. The pinouts on the Audi loom are here:
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Bigphil92

    Bigphil92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. Bigphil92

    Bigphil92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    nevermind :p
     

Share This Page