1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Concert II play cd-r?

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Y83OLK, Feb 25, 2010.

  1. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    4
    Will/should a concert 2 play cd-r?
    As ive tried making a few cd's but none of them work in the headunit slot.
    However, they work fine in the changer.#

    Possibly just a dodgy brand? (intenso)
    #1
  2. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes definately should work. I always use proper Audio CDr's, TDK or similar, or try burning them at a slower speed.
    #2
  3. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    4
    Have done already, using both nero and itunes, tried 8 the dropped to 4, only got speed 2 left..but its not looking likely.
    Just got a 100 stack of these damn intenso's too :(

    Just about to try burning on the lappy then that will confirm its not my burner.

    Which type of tdk's do you use Andy?
    #3
  4. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    #4
  5. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    4
    Cheers Andy, a 10 deck from ebays only £5.
    Shall give them a go.
    #5

Share This Page