1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Concert HU + 6 Disc Changer - Getting Aux In

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by thejoose, Apr 7, 2009.

  1. thejoose
    Offline

    thejoose Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys
    new fourm member here, I just got a 07 Plate A3 - It has the Concert HU with a 6 disc changer in the glove box, however I have no aux in.

    What will be the easiest way to add aux in?

    Its a company car so i need to be able to return it to standard but i dont mind losing the changer for an aux in.

    can i get an aux in adaptor that will take the place of the cd changer in the back of the hu?

    If so which would people recommend?

    I was looking at this

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]MP3 Adaptor[/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]Audi A3 2003 >[/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]Audi A4 2005 >[/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]Audi A6 2004 >[/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]Concert or Symphony on Quadlock connections, not with MMI.[/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]Important, please ensure black wire on interface is earthed before you connect the rest of the interface. [/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica][/FONT]
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica][/FONT]​
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica][/FONT]
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica] [​IMG][/FONT]​
    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]CTVVGX004 [​IMG] [/FONT]

    [FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]This MP3 connector lead can be used to plug your MP3 into your car audio system via the CD changer port giving excellent sound quality. Compatible with most MP3 models that have 3.5mm Head phone socket.[/FONT]
    [/FONT]​

    cheers
    #1
  2. thejoose
    Offline

    thejoose Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    getting an aux out would be even better actually
    #2
  3. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    You have the double DIN headunit?
    #3
  4. JohnS3
    Offline

    JohnS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,028
    Likes Received:
    1
    If so check your wiring. Does it have this pinout config? If you look top right you can see Aux-L, Aux-R and Aux-Earth.

    [​IMG]

    If so you'll need a couple of repair wires and either an old 3.5mm headphone lead or a posh Aux in connector. A quick bit of wiring into the quadlock and a vagcom recode and away you go....
    #4

Share This Page