1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Concert gala

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Aidy06, Mar 19, 2013.

  1. Aidy06
    Offline

    Aidy06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hi I have the Concert radio in my A3 and it adjusts the volume whilst I'm driving, in my Golf this was a feature called Gala. I've looked in the manual and it says I should have a gala option if I hold the menu button but I still can't find a gala option, any help? Thanks
    #1
  2. Aidy06
    Offline

    Aidy06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    19
    Anybody got any info on this problem? It's beginning to drive me insane...
    #2
  3. JRock247
    Offline

    JRock247 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    30
    Try this:

    Press the TP button (traffic report announcement thingy), keep the button pressed and then turn on the system (by pressing the big round button in the centre on my Concert). This then comes up with a 'TA' volume settings (twiddle the volume to desired level), press the TP button again and the display will then show you 'GALA', this is the volume sensitvity for speed (ie the volume will increase the faster you go) - again twiddle the volume to reach desired level, on mine its 0-5, 5 I presume being most active in its increasing of volume. Press the TP button again and it shows 'VOL' and THIS I believe is the setting for the 'turn-on' volume setting, so no matter how loud you had it last time, it'll only come-on at this desired level, again 0-5 the options.

    Post back the outcome.
    #3
  4. Aidy06
    Offline

    Aidy06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    19
    Nothing happens when I do that, if I hold the menu button then I get another menu with TP volume and max in volume amongst some other things but no GALA settings
    #4
  5. Aidy06
    Offline

    Aidy06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    19
    Done some digging and it seems stereos with Bose don't have the option to disable the GALA setting
    #5
  6. JRock247
    Offline

    JRock247 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    30
    I can disable GALA and I have Bose but I have the RNS-E unit, so maybe it's different.
    #6
  7. Aidy06
    Offline

    Aidy06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    19
    Must be, I have no option whatsoever to disable GALA. Really annoying
    #7

Share This Page