1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Concert 1 Aux Cable

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Pubemammal, Jun 4, 2013.

  1. Pubemammal
    Offline

    Pubemammal Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    81
    [Jun 4, 2013]
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 2, 2014]

  3. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,615
    Likes Received:
    104
    [Jun 4, 2013]
    You'll need a proper xcarlink or connects2 box to get AUX. That eBay listing is only for use with a Quadlock stereo.
    #2
  4. Pubemammal
    Offline

    Pubemammal Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    81
    [Jun 4, 2013]
    OK thankyou for your help, and speedy response :)
    #3
  5. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Jun 4, 2013]
    That adapter won't actually work with anything. It is the blue CDC section of the mini ISO (rather than quadlock) but without any electronics in between the HU won't recognise that a CD changer is connected so won't allow you to select it as a Source. How do people get away with selling this shyte?
    #4
  6. Pubemammal
    Offline

    Pubemammal Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    81
    [Jun 4, 2013]

    I see exactly what you mean. I am looking at getting a connects2 ... However, my CD changer is broken (magazine won't stay in, CD err3). Does this mean I will still be able to use the connects2, or does the CD changer have to be working, because I think the wiring allows the CD changer and the aux box to be connected.

    Thanks
    #5
  7. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Jun 4, 2013]
    No you don't even need a CD changer, the connects2 fools the HU into thinking a changer is connected so allows access to the audio in via the changer port. If you have a changer then you can switch between the 2
    #6

Share This Page