1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coil Pack recall

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Tsportaudia3, Mar 14, 2012.

1. Tsportaudia3

Tsportaudia3 Member

Hi ASN members, Im a newbie to this forum, first impressions are great!! Far better than other forums, alot of knowledgeable people on here. Ive been catching up on previous posts and some people have had this done. I had my A3 1.8T, 2001 facelift for just over a year now, is the coil pack recall still on offer does anyone know? Thanks
  2. S3featesV9

S3featesV9 Active Member

its not an offer as such. its a recall. so if ur car is one on the list to be done, they will do it.

ring them tomorrow and explain the recall, give them your chassis number. itll either be yes it needs doing, or no.
  3. Sandra

Sandra MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator

Hi, welcome to ASN. Give Audi a ring and they will tell you if they have to be replaced. Let us know how you get on with that. Post pics of your car up for us to see. I hope you enjoy the forum. :)
  4. Nilz

Nilz Defo worth the wait :)

As above really, just call up Audi and they will advise if the car is on the recall list.

Just be aware though, dont expect them to change all the coils, there are only certain ones that are in the recall, as so many people have already replaced them themselves, there may be a strong likelyhood that you may have one or two that are already the new part.

Myself, I had replaced all of mine recently, so only had one that was replaced due to it being an older one.
  5. Broken Byzan

Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator

Oh, welcome to the forum, and please feel free to use the search, as this is covered on an almost daily basis.
  6. michaespirou63

michaespirou63 New Member

I have an A3 1.8T 2001 from new and serviced by them.