1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coding

Discussion in 'Satellite Navigation' started by s3reptdi, May 12, 2013.

  1. s3reptdi
    Offline

    s3reptdi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 12, 2013]
    To code my rnse mk 2 I have put - 0215751 the sat nav works and displays on DIS, I don't have Bluetooth or a cd changer but I do have a flat bottom however this wont work, ive tried coding it but not sure if im doing it right, all I can get it to do is when I press mode and the speaking button it skips the track. Probably doesn't have the highline steering module. What does mess blocks, supp codes, adaption, adv ID and adv meas values do?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [May 12, 2013]
    Does your car have Bluetooth? It's not built into the RNS-E, it's additional equipment.

    If your car does have Bluetooth built in already then reset the RNS-E (Hold radio & Setup until the screen blanks)
    #2
  4. s3reptdi
    Offline

    s3reptdi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 12, 2013]
    No I don't have Bluetooth mate
    #3
  5. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [May 12, 2013]
    So change the 7 to a 1 and reset the RNS-E
    #4
  6. s3reptdi
    Offline

    s3reptdi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 13, 2013]
    Cheers done that, how do I definitely if ive done it right? What are all the other buttons? What fakra connector do I need as mine is broken, probably why my radio signal wasn't very good, ive seen a couple of different ones on ebay, I had a look at it but one of the leads disappears so not sure what it looks like. Thanks
    #5
  7. s3reptdi
    Offline

    s3reptdi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 15, 2013]
    Right now discovered on my flat bottom the left hand side skips track one way and the wheel turns the volume up only if you press the wheel and opposite for the other side
    #6
  8. jb0o
    Offline

    jb0o North East Forum Moderator Regional Rep Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    2,619
    Likes Received:
    107
    [May 15, 2013]
    What's the part number of your Steering Module? Find in 16 - Steering Wheel.

    Sounds like you have a Steering Module which expects MFSW controls from a Golf.
    #7
  9. s3reptdi
    Offline

    s3reptdi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2
    [May 16, 2013]
    Just had a look at my a3 (2005) 2.0 TDI DSG I have flat bottom and planning on cruise, my steering module is 8P0 953 549 B and slip ring 1K0 959 653 C, I looked on Ross Tech for the steering module and its not listed
    #8
  10. s3reptdi
    Offline

    s3reptdi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    2

Share This Page