1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coding Concert 2 to my A3

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by maxp, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. maxp
    Offline

    maxp Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 1, 2010]
    Hi all, I have got a audi concert 2 head unit. I think its possible to code it from 'standard' mode to 'bose' mode (which my car has). Does anyone know what the correct code is?

    Accordig to the link here: Waks Wide Web i *think* its 04332. Can anyone confirm this?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 2, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Nov 1, 2010]
    There is no coding for Bose. The only code is to turn on the Bose welcome when you turn the unit on, which is purely cosmetic.
    If you have Bose then you will have the earth wire on the wiring loom for the Bose pin which puts the HU into Bose flat EQ mode, to restrict the effect of the treble & bass control for that mellow woolly Bose sound, nothing else is needed.
    #2
  4. maxp
    Offline

    maxp Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 1, 2010]
    Hmm i applied that above code and there was no bose welcome.

    Could you elaborate on the bose pin? I just plugged the different plugs that were plugged into my concert 1 into the concert 2 (via one of those canbus adaptors) and it seems to work ok?
    #3
  5. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Nov 1, 2010]
    That's all you have to do, no coding needed
    #4

Share This Page