1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

code on 2003 sympony 2

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by nick1973, Jan 16, 2007.

  1. nick1973
    Offline

    nick1973 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    will ther be a code on my stero it the 2 din 6 disk changer the battery has been discontected and it still works ok just wondered if these some strange internal battery etc
    #1
  2. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    29
    The radio locks to the ECU, so no code is required if it is the same care when power is re-applied. Move it to another car and it will ask for the code.

    Craig
    #2
  3. nick1973
    Offline

    nick1973 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    thansk i will be removing the radio as im installing a rnse over the weeekend and was hoping to sell it is there any way i can get the old code dont have any info on the car only service history might try contacting prevoius owner
    #3

Share This Page