1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

code on 2003 sympony 2

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by nick1973, Jan 16, 2007.

  1. nick1973

    nick1973 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    will ther be a code on my stero it the 2 din 6 disk changer the battery has been discontected and it still works ok just wondered if these some strange internal battery etc
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. s8craig

    s8craig Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    The radio locks to the ECU, so no code is required if it is the same care when power is re-applied. Move it to another car and it will ask for the code.

    Craig
     
  4. nick1973

    nick1973 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    thansk i will be removing the radio as im installing a rnse over the weeekend and was hoping to sell it is there any way i can get the old code dont have any info on the car only service history might try contacting prevoius owner
     

Share This Page