1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Code Concert 2 for MFSW, BOSE, 6CD etc???

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by 123holah, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. 123holah
    Offline

    123holah Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 17, 2010]
    Hi I have finally managed to get a concert CD to fit my 2002 S3. Third attempt to get one with the right facia plate however it does not have the unlock code.

    When I take it to get it unlocked will it need coding for BOSE, MFSW, centre display, and the CD changer? just that my previous ones have only worked with different controlls depending and i need all of them enabled.

    No idea why someone took the decent factory fit concert CD player out in the first place!

    Does anyone know how much this will cost for all sorted?

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 21, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Sep 19, 2010]
    No coding needed, just unlocking
    #2
  4. 123holah
    Offline

    123holah Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 20, 2010]
    Cheers, so if i just get the unit unlocked then all the functions will work? why have they not on other concerts then?
    #3
  5. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Sep 21, 2010]
    The dull Bose EQ is set by the wiring in the car, nothing to do with coding. The Bose welcome on startup is purely cosmetic it means nothing.
    CD changer is picked up automatically.
    Not sure about MFSW, I'm sure someone on here will be along to clarify.
    #4
  6. ant schof
    Offline

    ant schof Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 1, 2011]
    Hi , wonder if you can help , recently bought myself an 02 plate S3 having concert II cd problems . Radio and tape working fine and displays on DIS however no display on cd and cd's wo'nt load or eject . Thinking of changing the unit , there are a few arround to choose from , i.e A4 , A6 etc are they compatable ? Any help would be appreciated .

    Many thanks
    #5
  7. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Jan 2, 2011]
    They will all work, but the fascia's are all radically different. You need one from an A3/S3
    #6
  8. ant schof
    Offline

    ant schof Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Jan 9, 2011]
    HI Andy ,
    Thanks for the reply , after a bit of research i know you're right all the fascias seem to be different sizes than my S3's so think i'm going to have to bit the bullet and buy an S3 one . I've seen one on ebay £159.00 plus carriage . More than i wanted to pay but hey ho . Unless anyones got one going cheap :)
    Also looking for various bits and pieces of trim ! Many thanks

    Ant
    #7

Share This Page