1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

clutch options to go with a fidanza smf??

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Audi S3 freak, May 23, 2013.

  1. Audi S3 freak
    Offline

    Audi S3 freak Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    5
    [May 23, 2013]
    right my brother has a fidanza ally smf that he has just kicking about (it was a spare he had for his old track rallye and is brand new and still boxed) so.....like the good little brother I am......im stealing it! :) haha. would like to know what clutch you lot think would go with it? currently waiting on terry from helix (brother used them when he was at PTS and A1 rally sport) to call me back in the morning with some options. im aware about the whole smf chatter but honestly not too bothered about it so will be running it regardless to how it sounds. I only want to buy 1 clutch so needs to be able to handle far greater power than the car currently is as I do plan on going bt in the near future. A hybrid k04 will not keep a smile on my face for very long. engine will be coming out this weekend so I may as well do the clutch as well. cheers for any info
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 26, 2014]

  3. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16,127
    Likes Received:
    1,433
    [May 23, 2013]
    Is it for a 1.8t 20v and is it the right part/size for the S3? A3 and S3 are different clutch/flywheel wise...

    I use a std LuK DMF, LuK pressure plate and Sachs paddle plate with a GT3071 turbo... works fine...

    Welly had the same sorta SMF as this and found it to be a bit of a pain driving in traffic iirc... have to rev a lot more to get going..

    <tuffty/>
    #2
  4. Audi S3 freak
    Offline

    Audi S3 freak Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    5
    [May 23, 2013]
    hey tuffty, yes its the right size etc and for a o2m box hence why im stealing it....well its pointless it just sitting there! ;) just wanted to know if anyone ran 1 and if so with what. cheers for the reply :)
    #3

Share This Page