1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cluster language and airbag light

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by S4 shqwn, Feb 1, 2014.

  1. S4 shqwn

    S4 shqwn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi guys. When I bought my b6 s4 the cluster language was in German and airbag light comes in after set time. Scan also says module incorrect vin.
    After looking around have come across the software in the cluster goes bad. Known problem. Some say you can re program it through vcds. Anyone any experience with this?

    cheers. Shawn
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    What is the year of your car and engine code?
     
    #2 christof71, Feb 1, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2014
  4. S4 shqwn

    S4 shqwn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Not sure on engine code. It's a 2003 s4 b6
     
  5. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    {Scan also says module incorrect vin} do scan seys incorrect vin in Airbag ecu?
    If yes you can adapt airbag ecu
    [h=3]Channel 081: Vehicle Data Learning[/h]To start the process for vehicle data (VIN) learning, enter/save 02905 as new value.
    Audi A4 (8E) Airbag 9.41 - Ross-Tech Wiki
    language versions also you can change
     
    #4 christof71, Feb 1, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2014
  6. S4 shqwn

    S4 shqwn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Cant remember to be honest. Just noticed it said control module and immobiliser
     
  7. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Do your instrument cluster is working properly?
    Do you need change language and reset airbag lights ?
    VCDS Can't reprogram,upgrade ,change software .
     
    #6 christof71, Feb 1, 2014
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2014
  8. S4 shqwn

    S4 shqwn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Had language changed a while back but airbag light comes on after about 10 mins driving. Re sets when ignition turned of everytime
     
  9. christof71

    christof71 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    check faults in adres 15 Airbag ECU .
     
  10. dualmono21

    dualmono21 Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,093
    Likes Received:
    69
    might be best to go through vag com with another similar s4
    that way you should get the correct regional settings

    mine lost it settings once and i had to mess with vag com and copy another to get it correct
     
  11. S4 shqwn

    S4 shqwn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Anyone near by lol
     
  12. dualmono21

    dualmono21 Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,093
    Likes Received:
    69
    you can have a look at mine and copy mine if you wish mate
    im just off junction 36 of m1
     
  13. ShaunS3

    ShaunS3 Yorkshire & Humber Rep.
    Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    163
    I have full VCDS and can do you a fault code scan, but i'm not too clued up on coding/adaptation.

    Maybe if you can get me a walk-through guide, i can do it for you.

    Shaun.
     

Share This Page