1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clocking

Discussion in 'Audi S4/A4/A4 Cab (B7 Chassis)' started by P Crr, Sep 29, 2009.

  1. P Crr
    Offline

    P Crr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 29, 2009]
    How can you check mileage on a 55 plate A4. Its been plugged into VAG com I think its called but this only gives speedo reading in km. Is anything stored elsewhere. I was also told by Audi that these are difficults to clock and they had nothing to check.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 18, 2014]

  3. adamss24
    Offline

    adamss24 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3,359
    Likes Received:
    174
    [Sep 29, 2009]
    If you have the latest VCDS, under the applications it will have the EC15/16 mileage. Press that button and read when prompted. It will read the speed recorded by the ECU apart from what the instruments recorded. Its also adjustable so can be very easy corected ! Dont believe what dealers say, any VAG car is dead easy to clock with the right gear ! The only problem is that the right gear cost up to 25ooo euros but will do many exotic cars(Ferarri, Bentleys. Lambo's, etc.) with no problems, including post 2003 Mercs and Beemers ! You can brick the ECU pretty easy on new cars but is doable...
    #2
  4. P Crr
    Offline

    P Crr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Sep 29, 2009]
    Who has vcds equipment then and is it worth checking if its adjustable?
    #3
  5. M7R
    Offline

    M7R Type Approval Engineer,

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Sep 30, 2009]
    you can clock vags for a hell of alot less via cloned software on ebay... I wont post up what software though...
    #4

Share This Page