1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Climate control buttons

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by darkfibre, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. darkfibre
    Offline

    darkfibre Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 25, 2010]
    Can you buy these on it's own? Is there a part number? My temp buttons are worn...thinking about poppin them out to replace.

    Any advice appreciated, thanks.

    darkfibre
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 19, 2014]

  3. Chlippo
    Offline

    Chlippo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    13
    [Jun 25, 2010]
    the dealer is your friend
    #2
  4. Maz
    Offline

    Maz Moon is made of green cheese

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    9
    [Jun 26, 2010]
    The dealer will bend you for £500, try ebay or a scrappy instead.
    #3
  5. Chlippo
    Offline

    Chlippo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    13
    [Jun 26, 2010]
    well if you dont call you dont know how much it cost at the dealer. Once you know the price then you can go look for ebay and bargains...and he can also give you the part number but i doubt those got any
    #4
  6. mattyboy199
    Offline

    mattyboy199 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    1,726
    Likes Received:
    11
    [Jun 26, 2010]
    only come as a full unit, not buttons only. A shame someone could make good money off supplying them buttons, the whole audi range used similar units with the same buttons
    #5
  7. leshkin
    Offline

    leshkin Hold my beer... VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    103
    [Jun 26, 2010]
    I used a permanent black marker on my buttons over a year ago - careful use of the buttons means it still looks good for no additional cost.

    As long as you don't get the magnifying glass out, it's hardly noticeable.
    #6
  8. JD09
    Offline

    JD09 I'm not modding, I'm improving VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,101
    Likes Received:
    40
    [Jun 27, 2010]
    A full unit is required, so the person above was actually right.

    Mine had the same issue with temp and +/- buttons. I managed to find a perfect condition unit on eBay going cheap. Swapped the offending buttons and sold it back on eBay and made my money back. That's the best option.
    #7
  9. darkfibre
    Offline

    darkfibre Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 28, 2010]
    Good idea JD09, have been keeping my eyes peeled but yet to find a bargain...
    #8
  10. JD09
    Offline

    JD09 I'm not modding, I'm improving VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,101
    Likes Received:
    40
    [Jun 28, 2010]
    They are out there pal, just keep looking. I couldn't sleep, so wapped on eBay on my phone and found mine. Couldn't click "pay now" fast enough!
    #9

Share This Page