1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clearing fault codes

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by mitch78, Jul 26, 2008.

  1. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jul 26, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 25, 2014]

  3. bearthebruce
    Offline

    bearthebruce Ross-Tech, LLC

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Jul 27, 2008]
    Which interface do you have? KEY or HEX series?
    #2
  4. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jul 27, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #3
  5. bearthebruce
    Offline

    bearthebruce Ross-Tech, LLC

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    17
    [Jul 27, 2008]
    Can you clear the codes if you go to the specific module and clear it?

    If you go to the about screen, is VCDS showing fully registered?

    I thought the "Clear All DTCs" was available on the MicroCAN. It is not on a KEY interface. I need to check that for you in the office tomorrow.
    #4
  6. mitch78
    Offline

    mitch78 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Jul 27, 2008]
    :thumbsup:
    #5
  7. Sebastian
    Offline

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jul 28, 2008]
    Micro-CAN as well as KEY-series interface should have never supported the "Clear All" functionality, but I had gotten a similar report recently even though we never looked at it since the current version behaves as advertised.
    #6

Share This Page