cleaning products

antonws3

Reaction score
Picking up my s3 on Saturday and I'm wanting to get some cleaning products sorted for then. Could someone please advice me on what website is good to use as I'm fairly new to buying cleaning products

Angel wax do a good range of products, car cleaning and detailing is a personal thing and it's a mind field of different products and advice, so you will get different answers from everyone.
www.detailingworld.com great place to go and read up on different areas.
Washing the car properly using the 2 bucket method and using a proper lambs wool wash mitt and then also padding dry your car are all ways to eliminate light scratches in the top coat.

Reactions: antonws3
I swear by auto gylm I have their full range three times stacked up in my garage lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: antonws3 and Mark A Greenwood
I agree with detailing world, gem of a website. I also use mostly autoglym products. My advice pick a product and go with it for a while. See what results you get.

Reactions: antonws3 and tye.goss
Thanks for the help! Looks like I need to do some research on the 2 bucket method also!

There is a detailing forum here on Audi-sport.net, lots of advice from the clean car nerds there. I just use Autoglym products, plenty good enough for any car.

Reactions: Mark A Greenwood and antonws3
I don't use the two bucket method or a lambswool mitt.
I prefer a noodle mitt as it holds more suds and lasts a hell of a lot longer than LW, especially when it comes to washing them.
Depending on what you need to do to the car will determine what you need product wise. If it has swirls or minor scratches you'll need a compound polish to remove them. Plenty to choose from, I prefer Megs Ultimate Compound. Easier to remove with a DA. You'll probably need to Clay the car. Use a G3 Clay Mitt, faster and easier to use, just dip in very soapy water and run across your paintwork. It'll sound rough but it's meant to.