1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Check this out ....

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by marnie2k, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. marnie2k
    Offline

    marnie2k Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    #1
  2. FranA3
    Offline

    FranA3 events moderator Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,139
    Likes Received:
    244
    prob is yeah obviously with a bit or coding on vcds of course but i cant seeing being a problem matey
    #2
  3. FranA3
    Offline

    FranA3 events moderator Regional Rep

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    7,139
    Likes Received:
    244
    and a new air con unit with the switches on it
    #3
  4. A4SLineJC
    Offline

    A4SLineJC Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will need coding with vcds plus the switches in the climate control unit to turn them on and off, may also need control wires to go between the harness under the seats and the back of the cc unit. Anything can be done but it may cost loads or takes lots of time.
    #4
  5. marnie2k
    Offline

    marnie2k Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah thats what i thought just stumbled across it on ebay then .... i have few mods to do before looking into other stuff like that though :)
    #5
  6. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,981
    Likes Received:
    31
    should just tuck in, hardest part will be removing the seat covers i suspect...not a small job
    #6
  7. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Modmetractor Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,221
    Likes Received:
    1,219
    Yes can be done, slight pita but certainly possible.
    #7

Share This Page