1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Central locking query?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Badfurday, Aug 3, 2014.

  1. Badfurday

    Badfurday New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a 2006 A3 sportback.
    On my old TT the car used to autolock at around 10mph and unlock when the engine was switched off. This doesnt appear to be the case for the A3? I can do it manually by pressing the all doors unlock button on my side, or by getting out and pressing the remotes a few times to open the doors. My concern is, if I was in an accident and my baby is in the back, how the hell will anyone be able to get her out if i'm not in a fit state to press the button?! Am I missing something obvious here?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. pluves1

    pluves1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    133
    'In the event of an accident in which the airbags inflate, doors locked from the inside will be automatically unlocked to facilitate access and assistance.'

    I am sure you can deactivate or reactivate the autolock but, not sure if you need VCDS to do this.
     
  4. pluves1

    pluves1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    133
    You shouldn't need VCDS as it can be done from the DIS menu.
     
  5. Badfurday

    Badfurday New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply. It cant be done via the DIS. So VCDS then?
     
  6. J0K3R5

    J0K3R5 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
  7. Badfurday

    Badfurday New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry to keep replying to this thread.
    JOK3R5 - can you explain how this is actually done?
    My fob is also not locking all doors on lock and I have to press it twice.
    Would my local garage ( in my case volks auto) be able to sort it with VCDS?
     

Share This Page