1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

central locking not working from remote or from key

Discussion in 'A2 forum' started by Perry, Mar 2, 2012.

  1. Perry
    Offline

    Perry Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 2, 2012]
    As the title says really - neighbour leaves her car unlocked as only the drivers door locks from the key and remote locking not working.

    Could this be a fuse or is it more likely to be the motor ?

    Found the fuse panel on drivers side but she doesn't have the cover so struggling to know what one to look at.

    Any help much appreciated.

    Thanks
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. murran
    Offline

    murran Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    34
    [Mar 3, 2012]
    does the central locking button on the drivers door panel not work either? electric windows work? does the interior light work?
    #2
  4. Perry
    Offline

    Perry Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 3, 2012]
    Interior lights work when I switched them can't remember if came on when opened door - infact thinking about it no I don't think they did and I tried the switch on the drivers door but to avail. Didn't try the windows.
    #3
  5. murran
    Offline

    murran Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    34
    [Mar 4, 2012]
    everything works thru the central modual to do with the windows, central locking, remote alarm, interior lights. each of the door ecus talk to this central modual.
    this ecu is under the passengers front floor and is known for faults!

    have you had the comfort 46 system scanned for faults?
    #4
  6. wallace78
    Offline

    wallace78 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Mar 16, 2012]
    hi my keys arnt locking mine remotely either is there anything i can do 2 correct this,sorry for hijacking ur threaD
    #5
  7. cream2cream
    Offline

    cream2cream Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Mar 17, 2012]
    there's a fulat with the control module located in the pass footwell, gets damp in there which can cause prob's but best to get it scanned forst to find out exact fault, than guessing and wasint money on parts you dont need to replace
    #6

Share This Page