1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CD changer not playing custom CDs

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by willh92, Oct 12, 2013.

  1. willh92
    Offline

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    4
    My cd changer in my S3 won't play discs I've made on my laptop, do they not read CD-R's it is it just mine?

    Will
    #1
  2. Gops
    Offline

    Gops 6th gear @7000rpm

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    286
    They should do! Mine does? Maybe your changer needs cleaning?
    #2
  3. LynxE
    Offline

    LynxE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    14
    Are you creating audio discs or mp3 discs?
    #3
  4. willh92
    Offline

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    4
    i'm not sure, would it not play one sort of disc then I assume?
    #4
  5. s3mad_dude
    Offline

    s3mad_dude Noggies ruuuule!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    43
    Also make sure the disc is finalised during the burn process.
    #5
  6. LynxE
    Offline

    LynxE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    14
    Well I don't think it will play MP3 cd's so what you need to do is burn an audio disc not a data disc as any MP3's you have need to be converted
    #6
  7. willh92
    Offline

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ok yeah, i'll give it a try. thanks.
    #7
  8. puggsy21
    Offline

    puggsy21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    what program are you using to create these discs
    #8
  9. willh92
    Offline

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    4
    iTunes ?
    #9
  10. puggsy21
    Offline

    puggsy21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    if i were you i would download and use nero thats what i use and have no problem with copied cd's working
    #10
  11. vivalacoulter
    Online

    vivalacoulter Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    22
    You can select "Burn as audi cd" as an option when burning cd's in iTunes, that works for me.
    #11
  12. LynxE
    Offline

    LynxE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    14
    Audi CD? :yes: nice
    #12
  13. vivalacoulter
    Online

    vivalacoulter Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    22
    Haha, oops!
    #13

Share This Page