1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CD changer not playing custom CDs

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by willh92, Oct 12, 2013.

  1. willh92

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    6
    My cd changer in my S3 won't play discs I've made on my laptop, do they not read CD-R's it is it just mine?

    Will
     
  2. Gops

    Gops 6th gear @7000rpm

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,732
    Likes Received:
    321
    They should do! Mine does? Maybe your changer needs cleaning?
     
  3. LynxE

    LynxE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    14
    Are you creating audio discs or mp3 discs?
     
  4. willh92

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    6
    i'm not sure, would it not play one sort of disc then I assume?
     
  5. s3mad_dude

    s3mad_dude Noggies ruuuule!

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    52
    Also make sure the disc is finalised during the burn process.
     
  6. LynxE

    LynxE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    14
    Well I don't think it will play MP3 cd's so what you need to do is burn an audio disc not a data disc as any MP3's you have need to be converted
     
  7. willh92

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok yeah, i'll give it a try. thanks.
     
  8. puggsy21

    puggsy21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    what program are you using to create these discs
     
  9. willh92

    willh92 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    6
    iTunes ?
     
  10. puggsy21

    puggsy21 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2013
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    if i were you i would download and use nero thats what i use and have no problem with copied cd's working
     
  11. vivalacoulter

    vivalacoulter Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    38
    You can select "Burn as audi cd" as an option when burning cd's in iTunes, that works for me.
     
  12. LynxE

    LynxE Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    14
    Audi CD? :yes: nice
     
  13. vivalacoulter

    vivalacoulter Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2013
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    38
    Haha, oops!
     

Share This Page