1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Canbus chorus/ concert

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Y83OLK, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. Y83OLK

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi.
    Currently i have a chorusII headunit (according to vagcom)
    Is this canbus equipped?.
    If it is, would it be the same pin config as a concert II (from an a3 8p)
    ...i believe all concert II's run canbus?.

    Regards

    Callum
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. s8craig

    s8craig Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    34
    Yes, pin for pin, so straight swap.

    If it is Chorus II it is CAN BUS.
     
  4. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    40
    Just ensure it's from an early 8P, as they moved from ISO to Quadlock connectors around 05
     
  5. Y83OLK

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    Thanks guys.. just what i wanted to hear, its from a 2003 so should be lovely.
     
  6. Y83OLK

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    [​IMG]

    Hi,

    UI got the radio, all seems good, ill hopefully fit it at the weekend when i have a spare 5 minutes.
    Can anyone confirm if this is quadlock?
    Also, whats the square yellow connector?. as i think mine on the chorus is round.

    regards

    (sorry about the pic size)
     
  7. AndyMac

    AndyMac Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    40
    No that's definately ISO. The yellow connector is the second antenna connection (ZF diversity switching lead using a Fakra connection).
    I think you can just ignore it as the standard round ISO connection handles the main FM/AM signal. The Fakra one only works if you have the antenna module in the rear, which you won't.
     
  8. Y83OLK

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    Awesome. thanks again Andy.
    :anbet:
     
  9. s8craig

    s8craig Well-Known Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    34
    Yeah but it would be twice as big. ie double din if it was a quadlock concert.

     

Share This Page