1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Canbus chorus/ concert

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Y83OLK, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Oct 17, 2009]
    Hi.
    Currently i have a chorusII headunit (according to vagcom)
    Is this canbus equipped?.
    If it is, would it be the same pin config as a concert II (from an a3 8p)
    ...i believe all concert II's run canbus?.

    Regards

    Callum
    #1
  2. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Oct 17, 2009]
    Yes, pin for pin, so straight swap.

    If it is Chorus II it is CAN BUS.
    #2
  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    [Oct 17, 2009]
    Just ensure it's from an early 8P, as they moved from ISO to Quadlock connectors around 05
    #3
  4. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Oct 18, 2009]
    Thanks guys.. just what i wanted to hear, its from a 2003 so should be lovely.
    #4
  5. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Oct 19, 2009]
    [​IMG]

    Hi,

    UI got the radio, all seems good, ill hopefully fit it at the weekend when i have a spare 5 minutes.
    Can anyone confirm if this is quadlock?
    Also, whats the square yellow connector?. as i think mine on the chorus is round.

    regards

    (sorry about the pic size)
    #5
  6. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    [Oct 19, 2009]
    No that's definately ISO. The yellow connector is the second antenna connection (ZF diversity switching lead using a Fakra connection).
    I think you can just ignore it as the standard round ISO connection handles the main FM/AM signal. The Fakra one only works if you have the antenna module in the rear, which you won't.
    #6
  7. Y83OLK
    Offline

    Y83OLK Hulk Smash!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Oct 19, 2009]
    Awesome. thanks again Andy.
    :anbet:
    #7
  8. s8craig
    Offline

    s8craig Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Oct 19, 2009]
    Yeah but it would be twice as big. ie double din if it was a quadlock concert.

    #8

Share This Page