1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can s3 run without the recirc valve?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by marks-krazy-s3, Feb 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. marks-krazy-s3
    Offline

    marks-krazy-s3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 6, 2010]
    has anyone run there s3 without the recirc valve?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 20, 2014]

  3. Westy
    Offline

    Westy Double Dark Side! Diesel & 8P

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    17,297
    Likes Received:
    972
    [Feb 6, 2010]
    Why would you want to do this? The recirc valve is there to speed up the turbo spool and throttle response. The ECU would throw a spaz in any case.
    #2
  4. OllieH
    Offline

    OllieH Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 6, 2010]
    Why two seperate threads??
    #3
  5. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,921
    Likes Received:
    1,335
    [Feb 6, 2010]
    indeed... as I said in the 'other' thread... don't do it...

    <tuffty/>
    #4
  6. Broken Byzan
    Online

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,597
    Likes Received:
    274
    [Feb 6, 2010]
    No need for two threads asking the same daft question
    #5
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page