1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can i do this with the vagcom lite

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by skinz, Oct 27, 2011.

  1. skinz

    skinz Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    1
    what can i do with the vagcom lite, i need to program a key to my car an also might need to re-inline my throttle body, can i do this with the lite version
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. ScottD3

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,274
    Likes Received:
    1,083
    no.
    I think you can only read fault codes and not program.
     
  4. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,695
    Likes Received:
    477
    cant program a key without the SKC and to get that you need vagtacho, and vagtacho will code the key for you anyway.
     
  5. NineNails

    NineNails Proud sponsor of the snack food industry

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    583
    Likes Received:
    3
    Soz to jump in here but will vagtacho work with the same interface cable as vagcom?
     
  6. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User Audi A4 quattro

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    13,021
    Likes Received:
    395
    No, different cables. Not sure how or what, but deffo different
     
  7. ScottD3

    ScottD3 I want your faulty electronics
    Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    15,274
    Likes Received:
    1,083
    Yup different.
    I got both Vag tacho and VCDS and neither works with each other or what not.
     
  8. mike-a

    mike-a Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can you not do a throttle alignment by disconnecting the battery for half an hour and then reconnecting and turning ignition on but NOT actually starting the engine?
     
  9. S4_dan

    S4_dan Fire up the Quattro!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,285
    Likes Received:
    131
    Throttle body can be done with bonnet open and drivers door fully opened and turn ignition on and leave until the TB stops making a high pitched whine. Works this way on my 98 V6.
     

Share This Page