1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cambelt Cover Fitting - Help

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by salsheikh, Jan 2, 2011.

  1. salsheikh
    Offline

    salsheikh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 2, 2011]
    Guys,

    need your [​IMG] and expertise!

    trying to fit a new cambelt cover to replace my broken one but cant get the bloody thing to fit at all. Seems one of the pipes (oil/water) to the turbo maybe in the way and so I cant get the cover to sit in place. Is there a guide or any advice one can give to make me get it on.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 20, 2014]

  3. murran
    Offline

    murran Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,540
    Likes Received:
    35
    [Jan 2, 2011]
    the're an arse to fit if your not stripping it as you would to change the belt. the engine mount bracket also makes it dificult.

    if nothing else...... you have my sympathy! lol.
    #2
  4. salsheikh
    Offline

    salsheikh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 2, 2011]
    thanks murran!
    #3
  5. badger5
    Online

    badger5 www.badger5.co.uk Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    May 28, 2004
    Messages:
    7,551
    Likes Received:
    791
    [Jan 2, 2011]
    previously... undo dogbone mount so you can tip engine forward and even then its a **** of a job
    audi's gift to its owners!
    #4
  6. salsheikh
    Offline

    salsheikh New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jan 2, 2011]
    great, cheers Bill for the advice. Might as well upgrade to polybushes at the same time.
    #5

Share This Page