1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cab rear quarter window wont go up properly

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by Cabbyfan, May 31, 2011.

  1. Cabbyfan
    Offline

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    16
    [May 31, 2011]
    Hi, got home from work, roof down. Put roof up, and drivers side rear quarter went up, hit half way then went down to quarter shut.

    Does the same thing with the door switch to just open/close the single window. I tried all the way down and hold switch and all the way up and hold switch to reset and it still does it.

    Any ideas chaps ? I dont have access to a code reader as yet sadly.

    Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 21, 2014]

  3. bez101
    Offline

    bez101 Yorkshire & Humber Rep. Regional Rep VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    8,919
    Likes Received:
    528
    [May 31, 2011]
    either something snagging it
    or the motor
    #2
  4. Cabbyfan
    Offline

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    16
    [May 31, 2011]
    Its as if the antipinch is cutting in..... TTs had the same problem apparently :(
    #3
  5. Cabbyfan
    Offline

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    16
    [May 31, 2011]
    Just went and tried it again, all working fine......... ah the joys of car electrics :)
    #4
  6. Cabbyfan
    Offline

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 14, 2011]
    It did it again today, just the once though...... any ideas ?
    #5
  7. atex949
    Offline

    atex949 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 15, 2011]
    try auto glym rubber and trim juice from halfrauds. get it inside the rubber along the top of the window edge and a quick wipe around the rest. Oversenstive sensor IMO. worked on mine. Also had it on my XF but that required a software upgrade. bring back the days of mechanical problems. You could try installing Windows 7 :haha:
    #6
  8. Cabbyfan
    Offline

    Cabbyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 15, 2011]
    Nice one, will give it a try.
    #7

Share This Page