1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

bt and vagcom

Discussion in 'VCDS (formerly VAG-COM) forum' started by quattrov6tdi, Nov 24, 2007.

  1. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    does any one out there no why my vagcom cant find my bt kit

    no response from controllor

    :respekt:
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. bearthebruce

    bearthebruce Ross-Tech, LLC

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    21
    Early on we had some troubles with the BT modules but thought we had those corrected. Mind telling me what version of VAG-COM you are running?

    How do I know about the troubles? We mod'd my '06 A4 to add the BT capability such that we could check it out and fix the problem. That was 2 years ago and as far as I know, we have not had trouble since.

    It would be good for you to tell me what kind of interface you have, the version of VAG-COM you are running and so on. The more info you provide the more likely we will be able to assist. An auto-scan would also be helpful.
     
  4. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi bruce

    here are the details
    vag com 704.1
    data version 2007 1016


    when i run the auto scan when gets to 77 telephone

    it says no response from controller

    im using the controller from alexia

    :respekt:
     
  5. Issac Hunt

    Issac Hunt Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Are you using a genuine HEX-CAN-USB lead?? Can it connect to all other controllers on your car without problems?
     
  6. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Who/what is Alexia? Retrofitted I assume? What's the part number of the control module you are using? In case it's a retrofit, who is the vendor of the wiring you were using? Have you checked he wiring for continuity to the diagnostic port? What VAG-COM interface are you using?

    Please try if the latest Beta 711 makes a difference.

    http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/download/beta/current.html
     
  7. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am using the genuine HEX-CAN-USB sorry i bought from ilexa.co.uk not alexa. it is retrofitted the bt module cam from satnavsystems.co.uk

    the wiring loom i think had only can high, can low,and k line ,power,earth
    these are what i connected
    hope this helps
    regards

    ciaran

    it does find all other modules:respekt:
     
  8. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is still one question unanswered...

    What's the part number of the control module you are using?

    ...and one advise too.

    Please try if the latest Beta 711 makes a difference.
     
  9. Issac Hunt

    Issac Hunt Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is the BT module your using second-hand? Have you ever connected to it previously with VAG-COM?

    If it is second-hand did your vendor code it for an A4? If it is still coded for an A3 I think you will struggle to get communication with it.
     
  10. quattrov6tdi

    quattrov6tdi Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi seb

    the number on it is 8p0862335k

    regards
    ciaran:respekt:
     

Share This Page