1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Broken Hose Question

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Ruin20, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. Ruin20

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    #1 Ruin20, Aug 10, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. voorhees

    voorhees Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Team Brill Red Black Edition

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,755
    Likes Received:
    1,602
  4. Ruin20

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. Sandip

    Sandip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    83
    Dealers only bud, did mine not so long ago, quite expensive too! Around £30
     
  6. Ruin20

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dude, do you remember the part number? I have temporarily taped it for now is it going to be ok for a longish drive (180 miles)?
     
  7. Sandip

    Sandip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,430
    Likes Received:
    83
    06A 103 213 AK
     
  8. Ruin20

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome, cheers dude
     
  9. 1animal1

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!!
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,979
    Likes Received:
    35
    or just buy a catch can and replace the whole lot.......prob cost slightly more but will stop oilfiltering into your turbo inlet pipe through the **** one way valve..... and will get rid of some additional pipework that could fail at a later date

    do a search for catch can, theres a big thread on how to fit to an S3
     

Share This Page