1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Broken Hose Question

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Ruin20, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. Ruin20
    Offline

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
    #1
  2. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,050
    Likes Received:
    1,156
    where is it ?
    #2
  3. Ruin20
    Offline

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Sandip
    Offline

    Sandip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    60
    Dealers only bud, did mine not so long ago, quite expensive too! Around £30
    #4
  5. Ruin20
    Offline

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks dude, do you remember the part number? I have temporarily taped it for now is it going to be ok for a longish drive (180 miles)?
    #5
  6. Sandip
    Offline

    Sandip Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,382
    Likes Received:
    60
    06A 103 213 AK
    #6
  7. Ruin20
    Offline

    Ruin20 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome, cheers dude
    #7
  8. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,981
    Likes Received:
    31
    or just buy a catch can and replace the whole lot.......prob cost slightly more but will stop oilfiltering into your turbo inlet pipe through the **** one way valve..... and will get rid of some additional pipework that could fail at a later date

    do a search for catch can, theres a big thread on how to fit to an S3
    #8

Share This Page