1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Brake lights not working! Help!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by nicklght, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. nicklght
    Offline

    nicklght Imthegod

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey everyone can any give me any info on why brake lights arent working? Checked the bulbs all working fine! Someone said it might be the sensor? would they be correct if so how much to change?

    Cheers
    #1
  2. rodenal
    Offline

    rodenal Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sounds like the switch, piece of piss to replace - im assuming you've checked the fuse?
    #2
  3. ChriS3
    Offline

    ChriS3 hud at ye bam

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,235
    Likes Received:
    12
    Could be the brake light switch. Mine went earlier this year, cost £10 to replace.
    #3
  4. nicklght
    Offline

    nicklght Imthegod

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    No havent checked the fuse! ill go check that now! cheers
    #4
  5. madmyf
    Offline

    madmyf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happened to me on the way back from Bristol,its the switch thats gone like chriS3 and rodenal said its dead easy to fix and shuldnt cost more than 10 quid think i got mine for 8 quid even
    #5
  6. A3Sport
    Offline

    A3Sport New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    7 pound something here :yum:

    There are a few different types. Check your old one first for the part no and shape (some are round and others square).

    I think I read something on PM from MO-S3 on this a while back.
    #6
  7. Bellic
    Offline

    Bellic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    if all the brake lights are out then its the switch on the pedal.
    #7

Share This Page