1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bose Symphony

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Turkster, May 20, 2010.

  1. Turkster
    Offline

    Turkster Bro.Paul 2.5TDI Quattro Sport

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,719
    Likes Received:
    29
    [May 20, 2010]
    Hi boys and girls,

    iv just changed my Bose Symphony head unit for a newer Symphony head unit, they look the same apart from the new ones got chromed volume and tune edged nobs,


    my question is, old unit said BOSE when i turned it on as i have a BOSE system, my new unit works all the same but does not say BOSE when i turn it on, does that mean my BOSE system is not working as it should do?
    Last edited: May 20, 2010
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 21, 2014]

  3. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    30
    [May 20, 2010]
    The Bose welcome is purely cosmetic, it means nothing. It can be set on/off via VCDS regardless of whether you have the Bose amps and speakers.
    #2

Share This Page