1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bose in all S3s

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by ben_turbo1, Sep 21, 2009.

  1. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Dec 26, 2009]
    All the speakers run off the Bose amp, are you planning on bypassing the Bose amp, as it is **** and will likely cause more problems
    #41
  2. kachnak
    Offline

    kachnak Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    41
    [Dec 26, 2009]
    i would like try bose amp for speakers as it is now, only if there will be some popping then i replace this amp by another new.
    #42
  3. subby
    Offline

    subby Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Dec 26, 2009]
    ive got bose and i think it sounds very clear and ive never heard it distort up high really. Unless your putting it up ear bleeding loud. Its perfectly fine for everyday use and normal sound levels imho.
    #43
  4. jdas03
    Offline

    jdas03 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Dec 27, 2009]
    Id agree, the bose system is great in mine, maybe the bass isnt high enough in some cases but depends on the quality of the music you play. **** mp3s produce **** sound, original CD's produce clear punchy sound IMO.
    I dont understand people saying its terrible. It goes as loud as i have ever needed it (thats oretty loud) and still retains clarity.
    Just my opinion though. i know many disagree. i cant understand why tho.
    #44
  5. kachnak
    Offline

    kachnak Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    41
    [Jan 14, 2010]
    hello anybody know what is thin brown connector next to radio antenne connector? can it be amp for radio signal? shoul I connect it to +12V on aftermarket radio?
    Thank you
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2010
    #45
  6. AndyMac
    Offline

    AndyMac Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2003
    Messages:
    9,833
    Likes Received:
    31
    [Jan 14, 2010]
    No it's just an earth. Just connects to the chassis of the stock HU.
    #46
  7. finesse
    Offline

    finesse Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,811
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Feb 25, 2010]
    I'm interested in a BOSE upgrade. What is the traditional method, is there a fitter on the forum?
    #47
  8. S£
    Offline

    S£ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2010]
    I wouldn't bother, The hassle it is to change all the wiring is not worth it, you would be better getting an Andmac stealth sub & amp, i think its £300, and some components for the front, it will sound 10x better than the bose and would probably be easier to install.
    #48
  9. finesse
    Offline

    finesse Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,811
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Feb 25, 2010]
    S£, thanks for your reply. My front standard speakers are slightly shot, I would like to change.......

    Would it be as simple as replacing them with 2 front Bose speakers?
    #49
  10. S£
    Offline

    S£ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 25, 2010]
    No i dont think so, bose speakers are amped individually and have different connectors.. i think.

    Andymac on this site is the main man you want to speak to, have a poke around the i.c.e section of the forum or p.m him, he posted further up.

    If it is better sound your after his replacement sub really is very good, and then buy the components.
    #50

Share This Page