1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Boot won't unlock with remote?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by 1animal1, Feb 13, 2009.

  1. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!! VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,978
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    Hola!!

    another problem the chuffing car..... just been out and the boot wont open? i can open it with the remote or the key but not the pressure pads?

    kind of feels like one pad is pressing up and the other isnt.... anyway went back out and it released itself although once pressed its stuck again... think im gonna have to strip it down

    ironic that im on my way to London 2moz at about 6am...Monday job i think

    anyone had this problem before?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 27, 2014]

  3. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,350
    Likes Received:
    1,316
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    must be related to your ding Tim.
    #2
  4. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!! VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,978
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    i bet you say that to all the boys to get a sniff....dirrrty boy
    #3
  5. voorhees
    Offline

    voorhees Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    15,350
    Likes Received:
    1,316
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    "cc stallion" Ha Ha Ha
    #4
  6. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!! VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,978
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    took ya time:)..... amazing how much of the world you ignore when your Xbox actually works:friends:
    #5
  7. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!! VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,978
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    hey forgot to mention...... i think i have a cut n shut!!! mechanic tried to fit the elusive battery box and lid only to find the existing cradle is actually a GOlf one!! bugger, luckily its sorted now but work that one out?
    #6
  8. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,511
    Likes Received:
    1,274
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    Do you mean the boot release microswitch on the boot handle underside, then yes these have been known to go faulty or stick take apart & see if it can be resolved, if not new one or scrappy.
    #7
  9. benr
    Offline

    benr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    819
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 13, 2009]
    Quick idea. On mine i saw this after leaving my car for 2+ weeks in my freezing work carpark.

    I sorted it by using the key to lock it then unlock it. Then all worked as usual ever since.

    Not sure if this was related to the cold tho
    #8
  10. nickrex
    Offline

    nickrex Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Feb 14, 2009]
    Had the same problem with mine a couple of weeks ago. The boot pops with the key but pads didn't work. I left it a week or so and tried it a few times. Still nothing. Went to sainsburys and tried again just in case and it worked! Must be a dodgy switch. I'll keep my eye on it.
    #9
  11. 1animal1
    Offline

    1animal1 The Clar!! it mouves!!! VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    9,978
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Feb 15, 2009]
    cheers fellas..... i left my car on sat morning rightthbrough to sunday afternoon..... it appears the switch has released itself, it was very cold when it happend so i'll put it down to that for now
    #10
  12. Jacko4130
    Offline

    Jacko4130 Goodie Gum Drops

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Feb 15, 2009]
    I had a problem like this, turned out the cable on the back of the micro switch had broken, switchs were £19+vat from audi each. Just incase you had further issues.
    #11

Share This Page