1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

boost gauge ?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by jimboA3, Nov 2, 2003.

  1. jimboA3
    Offline

    jimboA3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 2, 2003]
    Hiya ! Have a 1.8 TQ ,just wondering does anyone have any views/ reccomendations about these? Worth having ? where to mount ? what make etc . Cheers
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Nov 26, 2014]

  3. Khufu
    Offline

    Khufu Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2003
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    30
    [Nov 2, 2003]
    The is a gauge you can get that is incorporated into the rev counter that looks really good but it is hard to do yourself and expensive to get done for you. It involves drilling holes in your rev counter and installing leds. If you run a search you may find the post about it.
    #2
  4. RichA3Turbo
    Offline

    RichA3Turbo ...Watching you! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,089
    Likes Received:
    4
    [Nov 2, 2003]
    [ QUOTE ]
    jimboA3 said:
    Hiya ! Have a 1.8 TQ ,just wondering does anyone have any views/ reccomendations about these? Worth having ? where to mount ? what make etc . Cheers

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I think it is worth having... best thing to do wuld get a pillar pod mount then the cable/hose can he hidden easily, and is not in the way.

    Not sure of which one to get as there are so many available.

    Rich
    #3
  5. Stuart_A3_Turbo
    Offline

    Stuart_A3_Turbo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 2, 2003]
    ive got one, and i chose to mount it in a different place. Basically, i mounted it behind the gearstick in front of the ashtray, easily visible to driver and wires are hidden, plus it has 7 different colours so i can change as and when i like /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif Didnt want to mount in a pillar pod and most people who have seen it say it looks good where it is /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif
    #4
  6. jesters3
    Offline

    jesters3 Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Nov 3, 2003]
    There was one I saw that is the dbs. it replaces the speedo with leds illuminting change or on another pressure...I'll do some digging to find the information....cos it really is the ******
    #5
  7. jesters3
    Offline

    jesters3 Active Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    2
    [Nov 3, 2003]
    #6
  8. PaulRS3
    Online

    PaulRS3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    60
    [Nov 3, 2003]
    It does fit an S3, but i chose not to do it due to cost. £££

    you also loose the S3 logo on rev counter.
    #7
  9. StephenBogan
    Offline

    StephenBogan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Nov 3, 2003]
    Oh baby, what a gauge, well tasty. Any idea of costs anyone?? Think Santa should be bringing one for my S3's Christmas! With 20psi, I would like to keep an eye on it!
    #8
  10. PaulRS3
    Online

    PaulRS3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    60
    [Nov 3, 2003]
    £250 ish and may be stung for vat too. from memory...
    #9

Share This Page