1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Boost Gauge/Pod ?

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by QuickSilver2, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. QuickSilver2
    Offline

    QuickSilver2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    #1
  2. imported_ZeroK66
    Online

    imported_ZeroK66 Guest

    Thats quite cool... pity it blocks the DIS though...

    I use my DIS for SAT Nav, so I couldnt use it. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif
    #2
  3. QuickSilver2
    Offline

    QuickSilver2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    "I use my DIS for SAT Nav"

    Hi, explain please for a humble immigrant noobie.
    #3
  4. gc48067
    Offline

    gc48067 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Some of the Audi SAT Nav systems display directions on the screen between the Rev Counter and Speedo (the DIS - Driver Information System)

    Greg
    #4
  5. K212
    Offline

    K212 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know someone who has it, and the only thing I could think of as a reason "not to get it," is that is partially blocks your center display a bit. Thats it really, other than that, the pods work well...
    #5
  6. QuickSilver2
    Offline

    QuickSilver2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Guys. I ordered one, a vdo boost gauge and drop in k&n filter. My first mods.
    #6
  7. imported_VaulterTim
    Online

    imported_VaulterTim Guest

    On that topic...

    What's the best one and the best place to get a boost guage in the UK guys?

    Cheers

    Tim
    #7
  8. Danielson
    Offline

    Danielson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    0
    u could buy a cheap gauge like mine, and custom fit it anywhere u want...
    #8
  9. imported_VaulterTim
    Online

    imported_VaulterTim Guest

    Where is the guage attached to? I mean the pipe that feeds it from the engine bay...
    #9
  10. QuickSilver2
    Offline

    QuickSilver2 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've got the gauge and pod installed as well as the K&N /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/beerchug.gif however I would liek to flog the engineer that hid the filter away that much /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/burningmad.gif

    Where are you Guys taking power and ground from to power the lights on the gauge.

    Also I am boosting ~10psi is that okay and what is it supposed to be if there is something wrong with my numbers.

    Thanks.
    #10

Share This Page