1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

boost gauge only showing 0.5 bar?

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by Tim_Attard, Feb 20, 2013.

  1. Tim_Attard
    Offline

    Tim_Attard Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    43
    Hello, just got round to fitting my boost gauge, on vacum it shows -0.7 bar and under throttle it goes up to 0.4/0.5 and sometimes 0.6

    this seems a little low compared to what i thought it would be is this right or do i have a leek somewhere?
    Thanks
    Tim
    #1
  2. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,764
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Depends on the model of car and if its mapped...

    <tuffty/>
    #2
  3. Tim_Attard
    Offline

    Tim_Attard Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    43
    not mapped basically standard, its a 1.8t audi a3 8l aum
    #3
  4. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15,764
    Likes Received:
    1,276
    Sounds about right then I think (been a while since I have seen a std car)... 150hp cars are around 7psi I believe... have you scanned for fault codes?

    <tuffty/>
    #4
  5. stevegti2
    Offline

    stevegti2 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    11
    thats normal boost for a stock car falls off in higher rpm due to tiny turbo mines the same
    #5
  6. Tim_Attard
    Offline

    Tim_Attard Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2012
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    43
    ok great and yeah scanned it with torque came up with nothing so guess im good?
    #6

Share This Page