1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bolts???

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by Gstar51, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. Gstar51
    Offline

    Gstar51 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Sep 26, 2012]
    Could anyone tell the the part number for the pinch bolts on the front suspension arms. Need 2 new 1's.
    The grinder had to be used. Need my new springs on.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Dec 26, 2014]

  3. stu_m
    Offline

    stu_m Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,442
    Likes Received:
    36
    [Sep 26, 2012]
    I'm guessing for the two upper arms in to the upright?

    Don't go to main stealer they arent anything special

    I think they are m10 x 100mm
    #2
  4. vr6gordy
    Offline

    vr6gordy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    32
    [Sep 26, 2012]
    you dont have to undo that bolt .. i got it down to 2 hours to get springs swoped over ... undo hub ... then remove break disc and caliper undo the lower ball joints disconnect the wires that get in the way undo steering trackrod nut and pop out then undo 3 bolts at the top of strut and the hole lots drops out ..miles easyier then smashing hell out the bolt that wont move
    #3
  5. Gstar51
    Offline

    Gstar51 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Sep 27, 2012]
    Wish I had known this!!
    Bruised knuckles and a wife that keeps saying "are you finished yet" doesn't do me any good on a sat morning.
    Will get some m10 x 100 for this weekend..
    #4
  6. SmoothAssault
    Offline

    SmoothAssault Will design for mods

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    38
    [Sep 27, 2012]
    Yea, I bought replacement pinch bolts from the dealer as I was told I'd need them when I fitted my new springs. But in the end we did the whole job without actually needing to touch them. Were only a couple of quid though I think.

    I placed planks under my discs so I didn't stress the cables and didn't need to disconnect any of them.
    #5

Share This Page