1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BNS 5.0 question

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Wilky5, May 19, 2013.

  1. Wilky5
    Offline

    Wilky5 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 19, 2013]
    Hi, sorry if this has been asked before. I have the BNS 5.0 in my 2007 S Line, I don't really like it, it's quite faffy to use. I would love the RNSe but don't want the unwanted attention that they attract. My question is, could I remove it and fit the standard concert or symphony instead? If so, would I lose my Bluetooth function?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. sliced
    Offline

    sliced Drive safe, stay alive.

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    260
    [May 20, 2013]
    Should work fine, does your car have bose? Might need some rewiring for that though. Maybe even need to take the gps antena out the quad lock? but the bluetooth should still work, probably jsut need Vagcom to get it up and working?
    #2
  4. Kelza
    Offline

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    371
    [May 20, 2013]
    I had the bns 5.0 in my s3 ,swapped it over for a mk1 rnse ,then i saw the mk2 so had to have that lol you will still be able to use bluetooth if you get a concert stereo ...
    #3
  5. Wilky5
    Offline

    Wilky5 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 20, 2013]
    Thank you both. Think I'll do it, would love an RNSe but can't merit it really. I don't have Bose, but I don't want to lose the steering controls or Bluetooth. Will it definitely need VAGCOM, not just plug and play?
    #4
  6. Kelza
    Offline

    Kelza MODERATOR Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,641
    Likes Received:
    371
    [May 20, 2013]
    The concert was plug and play ,cant remember if the rnse was the same as my mate sorted it ,should not lose steering wheel controls .....;)
    #5
  7. Wilky5
    Offline

    Wilky5 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 20, 2013]
    Great. Thanks
    #6
  8. a6_chris
    Offline

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    [May 20, 2013]
    You'll need to recode the BT module and Radio (and also disable the Navigaton in the CAN gateway) to suit the equipment in the car.

    That is of course your BT is genuine Audi.
    #7

Share This Page