1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bluetooth Module

Discussion in 'A4/A4 cabriolet/S4 forum(B6 chassis)' started by itsmeagain, May 13, 2010.

  1. itsmeagain
    Offline

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 13, 2010]
    Just wondering what the call quality of the Audi bluetooth module is like when its fitted to an RNS-E. As i am in the process of getting the RNS-E fitted in my car. I previously had a Parrot bluetooth kit fitted in my last car and that was very good.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 17, 2014]

  3. sc00byd00byd00
    Offline

    sc00byd00byd00 Frank and Beans...............

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 14, 2010]
    My experience is that its VERY good !

    If you get the Bluetooth Module, i'd be happy to recode your RNS-E for you......

    Here they are; http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AUDI-Bluetooth-KIT-RNS-E-A4-8E0-A3-TT-A6-UHV-RNS-BNS-/220590997397

    I'd be quick though, I got mine 2 weeks ago and they've gone up £100 since then !
    #2
  4. sc00byd00byd00
    Offline

    sc00byd00byd00 Frank and Beans...............

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 14, 2010]
    PS. If you want to listen to mine (try before you buy) you can pop round anytime (I know its a long trip to Jct 18 of the M6) but if your passing ;-)
    #3
  5. Woorlord
    Offline

    Woorlord shifting to Hyperspace... . VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    12
    [May 14, 2010]
    Had a Parrot CK3100 Bluetooth with the RNS-E and that was good - earlier in the year upgraded to Audi OEM BT with the RNS-E and quality is excellent!
    Highly recommended upgrade if you can afford current prices as per Ebay supplier.
    I purchased my BT from ebayer listed above - but it was alot cheaper then as mentioned above.

    Also be aware - microphone plug was modified by supplier and did not work out the box - had to swap the two mic wires over - then worked fine. Make sure mic and mic plugs are original OEM - will fit in roof console with no problem or further modification then.
    >>Information Here on MIC issue<<
    Last edited: May 14, 2010
    #4
  6. sc00byd00byd00
    Offline

    sc00byd00byd00 Frank and Beans...............

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 14, 2010]
    Funny that, So did I ! :rolleyes:
    #5
  7. JohnboyC
    Offline

    JohnboyC Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    3
    [May 14, 2010]
    Well my "Q" version of my Bluetooth Module worked fine with my old Nokia (circa 4 years old) but I cannot load my address book from my new Nokia X6....although I can still make and answer calls but no address book is uploaded....

    Nokia X6 works perfectly with the Wifes Parrot CK3100 by the way
    #6
  8. legin
    Offline

    legin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    [May 15, 2010]
    And me !
    #7
  9. blackpool1974
    Offline

    blackpool1974 Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 15, 2010]
    It is not the greatest quality on a cab, you pick up a lot of background noise if you have it higher than the lowest setting and because of where the mic goes (on the wrong side of the overhead light fitting) you need to have it higher sensitivity.

    I ended up taking my mic apart and have it sticking out of the windowscreen lining straight infront of me, shields it from outside noise and its infront of my mouth

    Latest firmware AA works with my Nokia N97 perfectly including phonebook

    I had a CK3200 and the quality was a lot better only got the Audi Bluetooth to add the option of the Speech Dialogue System to control the satnav, radio etc etc
    #8
  10. 1wheelonly
    Offline

    1wheelonly cabriolet VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    4
    [May 16, 2010]
    blackpool, you dont need the bluetooth kit to do that, only the mic and wire it directly to the rns-e , code it for voice, add sds hack, job done
    #9
  11. itsmeagain
    Offline

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 22, 2010]
    How much did you pay for yours mate, I made an offer of £220 to this seller. He accepted and I am just waiting for it to arrive now.
    #10
  12. sc00byd00byd00
    Offline

    sc00byd00byd00 Frank and Beans...............

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 23, 2010]
    Same as mate. £220 Let us know if you want a hand fitting and coding etc....
    #11
  13. itsmeagain
    Offline

    itsmeagain 1.8T Sport Cabriolet

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    [May 23, 2010]
    Thanks mate, I should be getting it fitted at the end of the week. But thanks for the offer
    #12

Share This Page