1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bluetooth Interface

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by BenB, May 11, 2012.

  1. BenB

    BenB New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just a matter of interest. I see a few people on here with black editions are asking about getting bluetooth.

    I thought the black editions came the bluetooth interface?


    cheers
     
  2. markm3006

    markm3006 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mine certainly does :yes:
     
  3. Cruiser89

    Cruiser89 Advanced In Car Tech
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    216
    Bluetooth prep is standard on the Black edition
     
  4. coolevilangel

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine doesnt have it
    Or at least i havnt found it lol
    How do you check if it has or activate it etc?
     
  5. Neil201

    Neil201 Improbability Drive

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try pressing the mode button on the steering wheel (left hand side), should get a message in the DIS saying 'Insert Phone'. If you see that I think that confirms you have bluetooth.

    Then all you need to do is pair your phone to it.
     
  6. Mpathe

    Mpathe 1st gear

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope mines not got it, when I press the mode button it says "no function" wish it had it tho, can it be fitted easily?
     
  7. Cruiser89

    Cruiser89 Advanced In Car Tech
    Site Sponsor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,495
    Likes Received:
    216
    Rather strange. I'm looking at my old A3 catalog and it said it was standard.

    Yes it can be retrofitted.
     
  8. Neil201

    Neil201 Improbability Drive

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Certainly came as standard on mine too.
     
  9. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    Turn the ignition on then search for the car on your phone :)
     
  10. coolevilangel

    coolevilangel Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    1
    mine comes with 'no function' as well
    Not that it matters now as ive just gone and bought the appradio 2 HU
    Hopefully everything should work once its hooked up
     
  11. Mpathe

    Mpathe 1st gear

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried searching for it on my iphone and couldn't find it so defo not got it, can anyone tell me weather its just coding or what I have to buy.
     
  12. a6_chris

    a6_chris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,884
    Likes Received:
    152
    You'll have to get the module, wiring loom and mic.

    Contact NHN on here as he sells the kits ;)
     
  13. phil_w

    phil_w Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    13
    There was a period of the black edition that didn't have it - I dug out out the right year of brochure for a mate at work to prove it as he was in the same boat - bluetoothless
     
  14. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,991
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Yeap if you havnt got & need it, please send me a PM :)
     

Share This Page