1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bluetooth DIS coding

Discussion in 'In-Car Entertainment' started by Inertiauk, Jun 4, 2012.

  1. Inertiauk
    Offline

    Inertiauk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 4, 2012]
    I Retrofitted Bluetooth in my B6 S4 today using the newer 'H' Bluetooth unit, and coded it ad coded my RNSE. Very happy with the results and the coding was fairly easy given all of the info on this forum and others via google.


    i expected that the call information etc would show up on my DIS but it doesn't, it just says 'phone'.

    Is there some coding I need to do on th clocks or something? Or am I just expecting too much?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Oct 25, 2014]

  3. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,369
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    Did you code the rns-e 37 with comfort XXXX7XX & the BT 77 also as comfort XX1XXXX
    #2
  4. Inertiauk
    Offline

    Inertiauk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    BT 77 = 0010722
    RNSE 37
    = 0309714

    So yes in Both cases.

    When my phone rings the DIS only says 'Phone' but no other information.
    #3
  5. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    Have you coded the Instruments?
    Channel 062: CAN-Databus Infotainment (Installation List)
    +00001 = Radio (Optional)
    +00002 = Telephone (Optional)
    +00004 = Navigation (Optional)
    +00008 = Telematics (Optional)
    +00016 = Intrument Cluster (Standard - only coded with 2nd Component)
    #4
  6. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,369
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    Go into instruments & check in adaptation channel & make sure telephone is enabled on the Bus.

    Channel 062: CAN-Databus Infotainment (Installation List)
    • +00001 = Radio (Optional)
    • +00002 = Telephone (Optional)
    • +00004 = Navigation (Optional)
    • +00008 = Telematics (Optional)
    • +00016 = Intrument Cluster (Standard - only coded with 2nd Component)
    #5
  7. Inertiauk
    Offline

    Inertiauk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    Will do this, Thanks.
    #6
  8. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,369
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    lol, great minds & all :)
    #7
  9. Inertiauk
    Offline

    Inertiauk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    Left my laptop at work :-/ Thought there was something missing when I sat in the car just now holding my VCDS lead.

    Will do it tomorrow.
    #8
  10. BlackQuat
    Offline

    BlackQuat Well-Known Member VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,819
    Likes Received:
    44
    [Jun 5, 2012]
    All the stuff that's stuck in my mind from when you helped me install mine lol
    #9
  11. Inertiauk
    Offline

    Inertiauk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    16
    [Jun 8, 2012]
    Changed 062 from 21 to 23 and its working perfect now, thanks guys.
    #10
  12. NHN
    Offline

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat Site Sponsor VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    27,369
    Likes Received:
    1,238
    [Jun 8, 2012]
    Thats a good thing, glad someone's learning :)

    Great to hear & thanks for reporting back.
    #11

Share This Page