1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

block 125

Discussion in 'A3/S3 Forum (8L Chassis)' started by sandwich1987, Nov 19, 2012.

  1. sandwich1987
    Offline

    sandwich1987 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Nov 19, 2012]
    Ive been having issues with my abs.... i.e abs light traction control light and the fault code 01316, implying a communications fault. Ross tech tells you to chech blocks 125 and onwards. It doesnt however tell you what values you should be getting im getting a value of 1 under the abs field but have no idea what this actually indicates????
    #1
  2. sandwich1987
    Offline

    sandwich1987 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Nov 20, 2012]
    Anybody got any clues?
    #2
  3. sandwich1987
    Offline

    sandwich1987 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Jan 23, 2013]
    Bump...
    #3
  4. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow... Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17,336
    Likes Received:
    1,955
    [Jan 23, 2013]
    http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/m_blocks/120-129.html

    01316 - Ross-Tech Wiki

    01316 - ABS Control Module: No Signal/Communication
    Possible Causes

    Wiring/Connector(s) from/to ABS Control Module faulty
    Fault(s) stored in ABS Control Module

    Possible Solutions

    Check Wiring/Connector(s) from/to ABS Control Module
    Check Measuring Value Blocks (MVB)
    Usually Measuring Value Blocks (MVB) 125+ show the current Communication Status

    <tuffty/>
    #4
  5. <tuffty/>
    Offline

    <tuffty/> Badger 5 Edition...Its all about the flow... Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    17,336
    Likes Received:
    1,955
    [Jan 23, 2013]
    Can you connect to the ABS control module in VCDS (03 - ABS Brakes)?

    <tuffty/>
    #5
  6. sandwich1987
    Offline

    sandwich1987 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    14
    [Jan 23, 2013]
    it was mapped at r-tech. i've been to block 125 and the boxes say gearbox abs and intsrument cluster. i have no value under the gearbox coloum and 1's in both the abs and instrument cluster, but am unsure if this is a good thing. I cant access the abs using my ebay cable, so im waiting on a ross tech one coming. Im only getting this code on the AWD module.

    Any ideas...
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2013
    #6

Share This Page