Billy B8s, H&R Springs & Spacers, Forge Tie Bars & Neuspeed ARBS fitted!

Andy_S3

Reaction score
Just came back from having my new toys fitted from Demon Tweeks, a 6 hour round trip so im pretty shattered!

Took the lads at Demon Tweeks over 6 hours to fit it all and get it aligned, but it only cost me £180 all in for fitting, so I cant fault them one bit for the service they provided and would recommend them to anyone - especially as local places were quoting me over £600 for the same work! It really pays to shop around! Id also like to thank Damian at DPM, and Sarah at Awesome GTI for the parts. :icon_thumright:

Anyways onto the suspension itself. Im no expert on these parts so can only comment in a very 'amateurish' way! I recommend reading Ess_Three's & ChriS3's reviews which are stickies at the top of the page. I have these two gentlemen to thank for me ending up forking out nearly 2 grand getting this done! :ohmy:

The B8s are fantastic. I could swear the car is actually more comfortable than standard, whilst still being firm round the corners, although this could be down to the ARBs (22mm on the front, 19mm on the back).
The H&R springs (25mm) and spacers (10mm each side on the front, 15mm each side on the back) appear to give the car a much better stand imo, although the rears seem to be a little lower than the fronts, but I can live with this as it doesnt look too bad. There is no rear end 'squatting' when giving it the beans, it just goes! :racer:

My only concern at the moment is that my steering seems very 'floppy' and unresponsive. Which is a disappointment. Its as though there is a delay between me turning the wheel and the car actually turning. Now the guy has informed me that the front N/S CV Joint has gone (which will apparently be an MOT failure) There is no knocking noises or squeaks anywhere, but does anyone know if this is the cause of my poor steering feel? Or could it be my wheel alignment? Which is as follows:

P04-08-09_2104.jpg