1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bee-r rev limiter on a a6 2.7t (petrol)

Discussion in 'General Automotive Chat' started by audi-a6, Aug 12, 2013.

  1. audi-a6
    Offline

    audi-a6 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    As above, will it work?
    #1
  2. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,568
    Likes Received:
    9
  3. audi-a6
    Offline

    audi-a6 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    #3
  4. audi-a6
    Offline

    audi-a6 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    any one?
    #4
  5. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,919
    Likes Received:
    29
    I'm sure if you go to someone like RTec or Badger5, they can program your ECU to have a rev limiter in 1st gear without the need of this device, unless the ECU in your car is different to 8L S3s?
    #5
  6. audi-a6
    Offline

    audi-a6 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah i know, but i want the bee r as i can use it as launch control and it cuts ignition as apose to ecu cutting fuel
    #6
  7. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,919
    Likes Received:
    29
    Seems a pointless device when you can program it in through your own ECU in my opinion.
    #7
  8. audi-a6
    Offline

    audi-a6 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    1
    i know what you mean, but you cant program the ecu to only hit 4k when clutch is down lol i know i could get a proper launch control but dont have the money for that as its so expensive....... do you think a bee r would throw up any codes?
    #8
  9. Broken Byzan
    Offline

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,568
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes you can programme the ecu to only rev to 4k when clutch is down. And no it won't throw codes.

    Or rather I know a man that can....
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2013
    #9
    jojo likes this.
  10. jojo
    Offline

    jojo S3 Drift King! Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    25,919
    Likes Received:
    29
    This man knows!
    #10

Share This Page