1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bee-r rev limiter on a a6 2.7t (petrol)

Discussion in 'General Automotive Chat' started by audi-a6, Aug 12, 2013.

  1. audi-a6

    audi-a6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    65
    As above, will it work?
     
  2. Advert Guest Advertisement


  3. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User quattro Audi A4

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    13,097
    Likes Received:
    424
  4. audi-a6

    audi-a6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    65
  5. audi-a6

    audi-a6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    65
    any one?
     
  6. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator Team Daytona quattro Audi A6 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,900
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    I'm sure if you go to someone like RTec or Badger5, they can program your ECU to have a rev limiter in 1st gear without the need of this device, unless the ECU in your car is different to 8L S3s?
     
  7. audi-a6

    audi-a6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    65
    yeah i know, but i want the bee r as i can use it as launch control and it cuts ignition as apose to ecu cutting fuel
     
  8. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator Team Daytona quattro Audi A6 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,900
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    Seems a pointless device when you can program it in through your own ECU in my opinion.
     
  9. audi-a6

    audi-a6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    65
    i know what you mean, but you cant program the ecu to only hit 4k when clutch is down lol i know i could get a proper launch control but dont have the money for that as its so expensive....... do you think a bee r would throw up any codes?
     
  10. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User quattro Audi A4

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    13,097
    Likes Received:
    424
    Yes you can programme the ecu to only rev to 4k when clutch is down. And no it won't throw codes.

    Or rather I know a man that can....
     
    #9 Broken Byzan, Aug 24, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2013
    jojo likes this.
  11. jojo

    jojo Looking for Boost!
    Staff Member Moderator Team Daytona quattro Audi A6 Audi Avant Owner Group S-line Audi S3

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    27,900
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    This man knows!
     

Share This Page