1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Battery question

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by OVRA3, Aug 2, 2012.

  1. OVRA3
    Offline

    OVRA3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    79
    [Aug 2, 2012]
    Going to change my battery, do I need to do anything else like reset anything?

    Cheers guys and girls
    #1
  2. OCD-A3
    Online

    OCD-A3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    10
    [Aug 2, 2012]
    After you change the battery, you will have some warning lights on, but they will clear after a short drive. If you have Vag-com, you should adapt the throttle after connecting the new battery. If not, it'll eventually handle itself, but it might stumble a bit at first.
    #2
  3. OVRA3
    Offline

    OVRA3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    79
    [Aug 2, 2012]
    Thanks mate great stuff driving to Devon next week so hopefully that should sort the throttle
    #3
  4. _G_
    Offline

    _G_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    34
    [Aug 2, 2012]
    yeh and just leave the driver door open while you are changing it.
    #4
  5. OVRA3
    Offline

    OVRA3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    79
    [Aug 2, 2012]
    Already locked my keys in the boot once was not pretty
    #5

Share This Page