1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

B5 prefacelift & facelift interior compatability?

Discussion in 'A4/S4 forum(B5 Chassis)' started by gmx, Sep 1, 2009.

  1. gmx

    gmx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    2
    Will the ignition cowling, glovebox, knee bolster from a prefacelift car fit facelift?
     
  2. Broken Byzan

    Broken Byzan Photographic Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12,964
    Likes Received:
    381
    ignition cowling will, glovebox will as long as you don't have a disable switch for the airbag in there, and the knee bolster won't have the headlight height adjuster on it, or even a slot to put one. I went the Other way no problems
     
  3. aragorn

    aragorn "Stick a V8 in it!"
    Staff Member Moderator VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    16,526
    Likes Received:
    462
    Knee bolster on a facelift car contains the knob for the headlight adjustment, its on the dash on prefacelift cars.

    Everything else will probably fit i would think.
     
  4. gmx

    gmx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    2
    thanks guys.
    I think the headlight adjuster must be eurospec thing. Can't see anything like that nor heard of one on B5s here.
     
  5. docurley

    docurley Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    3,931
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ah you must have self levelling.
     
  6. rasA4

    rasA4 Four Rings Mafia Specialist

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    3,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    you have zenons? as Doc says self levelling..... comes with zenons
     
  7. olds_kool

    olds_kool Active Member
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    8
    id noticed when researching facelift dash conversion that there was no mention of the adjuster switch on american forums, they must not have them?
     

Share This Page