1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Auxiliary on standard audi stereo ??? Is it possible and how and will this work? Pics

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by TDI140, Nov 22, 2013.

  1. TDI140

    TDI140 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    164
    image.jpg image.jpg

    Will these work for my standard single stereo ?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. AlexG

    AlexG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How would you select it? As we only have an option for cd or radio?
     
  4. TDI140

    TDI140 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    164
    Surely when you plug iphone in it should automatically select thats what im confused about and whether it will work
     
  5. Kaibo

    Kaibo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    14
    Has it also got the cassette? I paid £6 for a cassette aux and that works a treat, won't win any SQ awards but does the trick
     
  6. fangio

    fangio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    130
    To select AUX I believe you press the CD button twice.
     
    Jack_tdi likes this.
  7. ryanstewart9

    ryanstewart9 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    9
    Not sure if it will work with the single stereo,

    But I know from, & including the Symphony II+ you can fit the OEM Aux-in option.

    As stated above, you select it by pressing the CD button twice after coding it through VCDS.
     
  8. gtiboy

    gtiboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have a symphoney 2 in my c5 a6
    To move onto the aux setting i press the CDC button (cd changer)
    Bought mine from ebay and worksa treat and only took 10 mins to fit
     
  9. T8DPR

    T8DPR If Carlsberg Made Audi Drivers...

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    69
    I have a connects2 box connected to my Audi concert stereo, it has aux but I don't use it, because it also takes USB and SD cards
     
  10. TDI140

    TDI140 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    164
    Any pics of it and where can i buy it, also mine us only a single din cd no cassette just straight basic stereo but. I want aux in there
     
  11. Persian

    Persian CEO

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    12
    I've literally tried every method with Symphony II (6 DISC) and also Concert radio, at first i got myself connects 2 Aux to FM which basically works on every car, it connects in between your radio and your radio antenna and allows aux input via the fm but quality was pretty amazing. However just recently managed to pick up a Dension BT Lite for £40 new on eBay (these are well over £100) but has USB, Aux and bluetooth.

    If your looking for cheaper alternatives its either Connects 2 or Yatour... both have USB + Aux.
     

Share This Page