1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AUX port?

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by tally2425, Jul 1, 2013.

  1. tally2425

    tally2425 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2
    Haven't got my Audi A3 yet but just wanting to know if they have an AUX port if they don't how do people get their ipod hooked up?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide this advert.
  3. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,350
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    Depends on if its been spec'd & the year, any post late 06 head unit is capable of being fitted with one oem style, any pre late 06 needs aftermarket auxin solution, I wouldn't worry as its not hugely expensive to fit one.

    If you do need one fitted, give us a shout as we supply/fit most of the oem technology for these cars.
     
  4. tally2425

    tally2425 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2

    Thanks for the reply!, Think i'm getting an before 06 plate so will need to be aftermarket i guess...

    Where are you based?
     
  5. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,350
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    All over, usually come to site, get your car then we can discuss if you like :)
     
  6. tally2425

    tally2425 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2
    Brilliant, Will get in touch once i get my vehicle!
     
  7. Lee23

    Lee23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also need an AUX port fitting, I have a 57 plate... Any idea how much it will cost me..?
     
  8. dzTT

    dzTT Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    29
    I've found with my AUX port you need to have the iPod volume cranked to the max to get a decent sound at 'normal' levels, which means it drains the iPod battery very quick.

    Id say look at the Xcarlink stuff, they allow iPod to be plug into the standard head unit and still charge the ipod at the same time.
     
  9. tally2425

    tally2425 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    2

    Just had a look at these on eBay, They look good but do you need the whole unit?
     
  10. NHN

    NHN Retrofitter - Audi - VW - Skoda - Seat
    Site Sponsor Gold Supporter VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28,350
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    TBH depends on the handset or player if the line levels are less.
     
  11. Mikemc

    Mikemc Scooby Slayer
    VCDS Map User

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    35
    in regard to your comment about depending on year of the cars headunit.

    because i have an rnse LED on my 55plate, is an aux oem able to be fitted?
     

Share This Page