1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Autotech Fuel pump finally!!!

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by Sohrob, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. Sohrob
    Offline

    Sohrob Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Aug 4, 2009]
    By all accounts these have been thin on the ground, popped into Statller today with a friend to get his LCR remapped. Sods law as when i had the cash laying around i couldnt find the uprated pump for love nor money but today steve jnr told me they had 4 in stock so i thought it would be rude not to!!!!

    Should be fitted Friday and im also having some new GIAC software to suit, i will let you know the out come.
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Feb 1, 2015]

  3. dc240969
    Offline

    dc240969 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Aug 4, 2009]
    if you can out it on the rolling road and get some figures, would be appreciated.
    #2
  4. Sohrob
    Offline

    Sohrob Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Aug 4, 2009]
    well i had the car on the rollers at awesome not long ago so will probably take it back there and see what the results are now.

    Not that i really believe the figures but would be nice to see if there are any gains.
    #3
  5. Spin140
    Offline

    Spin140 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    28
    [Aug 5, 2009]
    What were your figures on Awesomes rollers ?
    #4
  6. Sohrob
    Offline

    Sohrob Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    3
    [Aug 5, 2009]
    i ran the car in 4wd as oppose to the r32's who took the haldex fuse out. Awesome didnt quote any fly figures just wheel horsepower @ 276 and torque @ 315.

    Dont know how accurate these figures are but a few of the r32's with milteks and remaps were putting out around 265 @ the fly which sounds about right.
    #5
  7. Spin140
    Offline

    Spin140 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,014
    Likes Received:
    28
    [Aug 6, 2009]
    That sounds about right and in line with the power claims, I asked because for some reason my car is down on power despite the hardware installed with 2 different dyno giving 243bhp at the wheels, Statller are going to do some data logging to try and identify the issue, tbh the car goes like stink so I have been surprised by both results.

    Autotech definetly makes a big difference and well worth the cash.
    #6

Share This Page