1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Auto Air recirculation?

Discussion in 'Air Conditioning' started by fizz, Jul 30, 2009.

  1. fizz
    Offline

    fizz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi guys

    For some reason everytime I press the Auto Air recirculation button on my 57 plate SB, the light comes on and goes off straight away. Anyone have any ideas why this could be happening? Has happened suddenly as been working since I bought the car 6 months ago. Not had chance to connect VCDS up, but wondering if any1 had the same issue and rectified it. Thnx in advance.
    #1
  2. tdisportuk
    Offline

    tdisportuk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    SB? is that the new concept audi :p you mean S3??

    Mate the best thing i would recommend at this time, if you have got hands on VCDS scan it for codes, may be an easy fix, may be something that requires attention. VCDS will be so much accurate that out guess's on here.

    If not 57plate should have a years warranty remaining. Let audi pay for the repair, nothing to worry about.
    Thats what warranty made more.

    it could be the air circulation motor thats eff'd
    #2
  3. fizz
    Offline

    fizz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry mate SB (sportback). Yeh gona bang vcds on in the morning and it will hopefully come up with something. Wierd thing is, when I switch manual air circulation it stays on. Thnx for the reply
    #3
  4. fizz
    Offline

    fizz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    According to CCDs there is a fault with the air quality sensor however it's started working again so have cleared the fault, anyone else had this issue?
    #4
  5. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,189
    Likes Received:
    47
    Check out the FAQs in my sig. It's caused by a fault. It'll probably come back.
    #5
  6. fizz
    Offline

    fizz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thnx for the reply staz, the FAQs are very good, cheers:

    This was the error by the way but not come back since i cleared so will monitor:

    Thursday,30,July,2009,06:20:53:59151
    VCDS Version: Release 805.4
    Address 08: Auto HVAC
    Control Module Part Number: 8P0 820 043 AG
    Component and/or Version: KlimavollautomatH19 0420
    Software Coding:
    Work Shop Code: WSC 00000
    1 Fault Found:
    01592 - Air Quality Sensor (G238)
    010 - Open or Short to Plus - Intermittent
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00101010
    Fault Priority: 3
    Fault Frequency: 3
    Reset counter: 176
    Mileage: 34528 km
    Time Indication: 0
    Date: 2009.07.29
    Time: 18:09:07
    Freeze Frame:
    Temperature: -50.0°C
    #6
  7. Staz
    Offline

    Staz is a retronaut Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,189
    Likes Received:
    47
    I've moved this here so it may benefit others in future.

    To be honest I have never heard of an air quality sensor but as you're within warranty then I hope you can get it sorted pretty easily.
    #7

Share This Page