1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Audi Website

Discussion in 'A3/S3/Sportback (8P Chassis)' started by mdre83, Jun 23, 2008.

  1. mdre83
    Offline

    mdre83 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 23, 2008]
    Anyone know why you can't configure an A3/S3 on Audis official site?

    Has this got something to do with the facelift coming soon?
    #1
  2. Ads

    Ads

    [Sep 23, 2014]

  3. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 23, 2008]
    probably... I noticed that one too.
    #2
  4. NoggyDS3
    Offline

    NoggyDS3 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 23, 2008]
    Yea - i noticed that too and did wonder why!
    #3
  5. Roswell
    Offline

    Roswell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 23, 2008]
    Not unusual for Audi UK!

    It took them a month to get the PDF brochure on line and you still cannot get it in a printed version yet.

    The German congifurator has had the facelift up for ages now.
    #4
  6. royjk
    Offline

    royjk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 24, 2008]
    Over a month after launch & almost four months since you could order, the A3 cabrio S-Line still can not be configured on line. :kissmyrings:
    #5
  7. Metalex
    Offline

    Metalex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 24, 2008]
    The A3 Cabrio was there the other day, but it was removed. It had been there a while.

    The old A3 was removed well over two weeks ago, so I assumed the facelift was going to be enabled on the configurator. I emailed Audi about it as nothing appeared after a few days, and this is what they said:

    "I have been informed that the configurator section of the Audi UK website is already being revised to incorporate the new specification of A3/S3, at current I am unable to provide a confirmed date, however a colleague in Audi's Marketing Department has indicated that we expect the update to be applied shortly."

    Dunno what "shortly" means, but that reply was sent to me on 13th June.

    Audi UK's website people are obviously useless and/or lazy.
    #6
  8. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 24, 2008]
    its not useless/lazy, its just the way IT works! ;)
    #7
  9. CJP80
    Offline

    CJP80 987C

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 24, 2008]
    lol...Somewhere in the Audi office there's a change proposal kicking about waiting to be signed off. I'm sure Marketing are hassling IT delivery for an implementation date whilst the UAT testing is organised....
    #8
  10. Kontraband
    Offline

    Kontraband Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,995
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 24, 2008]

    yup, thats exactly it.
    #9
  11. JamS3
    Offline

    JamS3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,257
    Likes Received:
    12
    [Jun 24, 2008]
    I just specced mine from the PDF brochure.
    #10
  12. mister.c.
    Offline

    mister.c. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    1
    [Jun 25, 2008]
    I think the whole configurator is pretty rubbish.
    Either you have got the A3 situation where it does not exist, or the A4 or A5 situation which is based on prices at September 2007 and do not include the options that are available now / very shortly, such as the new 2l TFSI engine.
    #11
  13. nhowroyd
    Offline

    nhowroyd Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    [Jun 25, 2008]
    The A3 can has now disappeared as well so there is no A3 confiuration at all....

    What Quality
    #12

Share This Page